Edit a person’s Workplace account details

Computer Help
This article is only applicable to admins with relevant permissions. You must be logged into Workplace from your computer to edit someone’s account details.
You can edit other people’s account details on Workplace, depending on your organization’s settings for who can edit profile information.
You can edit one person’s Workplace account details, or many people’s at the same time.
To edit one person's account details
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click People People.
  3. Use the filters to find the person whose account details you want to edit.
  4. Click to the right of the person's name, then select Edit person's details.
  5. Make the changes you want to make, clicking Save with each change.
To edit multiple coworkers' account details at the same time:
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click People People.
  3. Click Edit People in the top right.
  4. Click Download file. We’ll then send a XLSX file to your email address.
    • If you have used filters in People People to just show the names of the people whose account details you want to edit, this file will include only these people. If you haven’t used any filters, the file will include all accounts in your Workplace.
  5. Download and open the file from the email we sent you.
  6. Make your changes to the file, then save it.
  7. Back on Workplace, click Import changes then select your file.
  8. Respond to any changes or errors that require attention, then click Save changes.
Automating changes to people's Workplace account details
Learn how to automate changes to people's Workplace account details by connecting Workplace to a cloud identity provider.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No